The

 Bhagavad Gita

as a Yoga Shastra

 Study Series

The Bhagavad Gita is considered the most auspicious text in the Sanathana Dharma, because it is a condensation (in Krishna's own words) of the Vedas. The meter and the words of the shlokas (songs) are aptly chosen to work on the subconscious and settle the mind. The message is "Atma Jnanam" or "Knowledge of the Self", a superpower, according to ancient sages. 

Reference: A Study in comparison of the two Greatest Scriptures on Yoga

Dates and times: Weekly on Saturdays from 7:30am-8:30am PST
(4:30 pm-5:30pm CET; 9:00pm-10:00pm IST)

Cost:  There is no cost but out of reverence for the sanctity of the text, in order to fully assimilate the content and get the benefit, some time commitment and creating mental space to attend, and following up with the recordings on days missed, is essential. 

Registration link

Slides: Available below

Format